Vice President Unit: Pakistan Studies Center, Sichuan University

Introduction:In order to further promote China-Pakistan academic and non-governmental exchanges, the Pakistani Embassy in China and the Consulate General in Chengdu funded the establishment of a special Pakistan Research Center in our school. On April 20, 2007, when Pakistani Prime Minister Aziz visited Sichuan University, he listed the newly established Pakistan Research Center. After more than a year of preparation, on November 18, 2008, the Pakistan Studies Center held an opening ceremony. The Pakistani Consul General in Chengdu, Mr. Masood, and school leaders jointly unveiled the center.  

The Pakistan Studies Center of Sichuan University aims to promote Sino-Pakistani friendship and promote exchanges and cooperation between the two countries in the fields of economy, culture, education, and society. Scholars and people from all walks of life who are interested in Pakistani studies are welcome to join and form an academic team with the center as a platform , Engaged in related research, carried out exchanges and cooperation with Pakistan, and enriched and prospered my country's Pakistani research career.  

As an open academic institution facing the whole country, focusing on the southwest, the center is a window to introduce Pakistan. It will hold a series of special events to introduce various aspects of Pakistan; it is a platform for conducting academic research on Pakistan and will hold related academic lectures. Funding research projects and publishing academic treatises; it is a bridge to promote exchanges between China and Pakistan. Academic conferences will be held to organize exchange visits between scholars and students. Through these activities, the mutual understanding and exchanges between the people of China and Pakistan, especially the young students of the two countries, will be enhanced.

Outcome:The institute has achieved fruitful research results, successively published 'Indian Economy', 'Indian Economic Development Experience and Lessons', 'Contemporary Indian Finance', 'Modern Indian Caste System Research', 'Indian Social and Economic Development Research Since Independence', 'China Research on Southwestern Trade with India, 'Indian Prime Minister Nehru', 'South Asian Countries Economic Reform and Democratization Wave', 'Indian Rural Industrial Structure', 'Contemporary India', 'Contemporary Nepal', 'Contemporary Sri Lanka' and other academics He has written more than 20 monographs, published more than 800 academic papers, and provided more than 50 research reports to relevant departments and units of the central government.  

National leaders also fully affirmed the research results of the institute and made important comments on the research report submitted by the researchers of the institute. The institute has advantages in research on South Asian economic development and military security in South Asia, and is in the forefront of South Asian research in the country; it also has considerable strength in research on South Asian social and political development and occupies an important position in the field of South Asian research in the country. Successive ambassadors of the Indian Embassy in China always visit the institute during their tenure.


Latest News

副会长单位:四川大学巴基斯坦研究中心

简介:为进一步促进中巴学术和民间交流,巴基斯坦驻华大使馆、驻成都总领馆资助,在我校设立专门的巴基斯坦研究中心。2007年4月20日,巴基斯坦政府总理阿齐兹访问四川大学时,为新设立的巴基斯坦研究中心挂牌。经过一年多的筹备,2008年11月18日,巴基斯坦研究中心举行揭幕仪式,巴基斯坦驻成都总领事马苏德先生和学校领导共同为中心揭幕。

四川大学巴基斯坦研究中心以促进中巴友谊、推进两国在经济、文化、教育、社会等领域交往与合作为宗旨,欢迎有志于巴基斯坦研究的学者和各界人士加盟,组建学术团队,以中心为平台,从事相关研究,开展对巴交流与合作,丰富和繁荣我国的巴基斯坦研究事业。

中心作为一个面向全国、重在西南、开放的学术机构,是介绍巴基斯坦的窗口,将举办一系列介绍巴基斯坦各方面情况的专题活动;是开展对巴学术研究的平台,将开设相关的学术讲座,资助课题研究,出版学术论著;是促进中巴交流的桥梁,将举行学术会议,组织学者和学生互访。通过这些活动,增进中巴两国人民,尤其是两国青年学子之间的相互了解与交流。

成果:该所取得了丰硕的研究成果,先后出版《印度经济》、《印度经济发展经验教训》、《当代印度财政》、《现代印度种姓制度研究》、《独立以来印度社会经济发展研究》、《中国西南对印度贸易问题研究》、《印度总理尼赫鲁》、《南亚国家经济改革与民主化浪潮》、《印度农村产业结构》、《当代印度》、《当代尼泊尔》、《当代斯里兰卡》等学术专著20多部,发表学术论文800多篇,并向中央政府有关部门和有关单位提供研究报告50多份。

国家领导人也对该所的研究成果给予充分肯定,对该所研究人员提交的调研报告作出重要批示。该所对南亚经济发展和南亚军事安全等的研究具有优势,在全国南亚研究领域走在前列;对南亚社会政治发展的研究也有相当实力,在全国南亚研究领域占有重要地位。印度驻华使馆历任大使在职期间总要到该所访问。

 


最新动态