Vice Chairman Unit: Chengdu XGIMI Technology Co., Ltd.

Company Profile:XGIMI Technology is the abbreviation of Smart Projector Manufacturer Chengdu XGIMI Technology Co., Ltd. Founded in November 2013, it is a well-known smart projector manufacturer in China. The company is located at No.501, 5th Floor, Building 7, Area A, Tianfu Software Park, 1129 Century City Road, Chengdu High-tech Zone. XGIMI is committed to providing consumers with excellent performance and high-quality smart projection products. 'Birth for freedom' is the product philosophy of XGIMI.

A brief history:

In November 2013, XGIMI Technology was formally established.  

In March 2014, XGIMI put forward the product concept of 'screenless TV'.  

In April 2014, XGIMI released the first screenless TV Z3, which has a built-in Android smart system and MStar chip. The screen can be arbitrarily changed between 30-180 inches, supports high-definition 3D function, can realize wireless Internet access and multi-screen interaction.  

In July 2014, XGIMI entered the JD.com Mall and set a new sales record for JD projection category in more than one month. On November 11, 2014, XGIMI participated in Double Eleven for the first time. In 2014, XGIMI established an optical laboratory.  

In December 2015, Analysys think tank data showed that the market share of XGIMI's screenless TV in China's smart micro-projection equipment shipments was 51.4% in 2015. Compared with international manufacturers, the shipment volume of XGIMI from the first quarter to the fourth quarter of 2015 surpassed the traditional international giant LG.  

In December 2015, XGIMI screenless TV Z4Air won the Good Design Selection Award in Korea.  

In July 2016, XGIMI was selected as the 'Top 50 Most Valuable Startup Companies' by more than ten mainstream VCs including Sequoia, Jingwei, IDG, FreeS, Bertelsmann, GGV, Xianfeng Evergreen, and Shunwei. 

In July 2016, XGIMI established its first overseas office in Silicon Valley, responsible for the operation of XGIMI products in overseas markets.  

In November 2016, CES officially announced the 2017 Innovation Awards in New York. XGIMI screenless TVs Z4 Aurora and H1 both won. Among them, Z4 Aurora won the 'Best Innovation Award' in the 2017 CES portable player and accessory product category, and H1 won the 2017 CES 'Innovation Award' in the high-performance home audio-visual product category.  In March 2017, XGIMI Screenless TV H1 won the Red Dot Product Design Award and the iF Design Award.  

In September 2017, Zhong Bo was selected into the 2017 'China's 40 Business Elites Under 40' list by the business magazine 'Fortune' (Chinese version).  

On November 10, 2017, the Consumer Technology Association (CEA) announced the list of CES award-winning products: XGIMI Laser TV A1 Pro and XGIMI Screenless TV CC Aurora both won the Innovation Award. Among them, A1 Pro won the 2018 CES home audio-visual equipment and accessories category innovation award, and CC Aurora won the 2018 CES portable player and accessories category innovation award.  

On November 11, 2017, the sales of XGIMI screenless TVs continued to increase for four consecutive years.  

In February 2018, XGIMI screenless TV CC Aurora won the 2018 iF Design Award. This is after winning the CES 2018 Innovation Award. CC Aurora again won the international award.  

In March 2018, XGIMI Screenless TV Z6, CC Aurora and Laser TV A1 won the Red Dot Product Design Award.  

In May 2018, XGIMI held a new product launch conference in Chengdu and released three new products, XGIMI screenless TV H2, H2 Slim and laser TV Hao·LUNE, and established an AI screenless laboratory with Baidu. Zhong Bo, Chairman and CEO of XGIMI, put forward the concept of 'price-quality ratio' at the press conference, expressing that XGIMI is committed to making products with a high price-quality ratio.

Latest News

副会长单位:成都极米科技股份有限公司

公司简介:极米科技是智能投影仪厂商成都极米科技股份有限公司的简称,成立于2013年11月,是国内著名的智能投影仪厂商。公司位于成都高新区世纪城路1129号天府软件园A区7栋5层501号。极米致力于向消费者提供性能卓越和高品质的智能投影产品,为'自由而生'是极米的产品理念。

发展简史:

2013年11月,极米科技正式成立。

2014年3月,极米提出“无屏电视”产品理念。

2014年4月,极米发布了首款无屏电视 Z3,其内置Android智能系统,搭载MStar芯片。屏幕可在30-180寸之间任意变换,支持高清3D功能,可实现无线上网,多屏幕互动。

2014年7月,极米入驻京东商城,在一个多月的时间内创造了京东投影类目销量新纪录。2014年11月11日,极米首次参加双十一。 2014年,极米设立光学实验室。

2015年12月,易观智库数据显示:2015年极米无屏电视在中国智能微投设备出货量市场份额为51.4%。 与国际厂商相比,2015年第一季度到第四季度极米出货量超过了传统国际巨头LG。

2015年12月,极米无屏电视Z4Air获得韩国Good Design Selection大奖。

2016年7月,极米入选极客公园和红杉、经纬、IDG 、FreeS、贝塔斯曼、GGV、险峰长青、顺为等十余家主流 VC一起评出的“最具价值创业公司TOP50”。

2016年7月,极米在硅谷成立首家海外办事处,负责极米产品在海外市场运营。

2016年11月,CES在纽约正式揭晓2017年度创新奖项,极米无屏电视Z4极光和H1双双获奖。其中,Z4极光获得2017年CES便携式播放器和配件产品类“最佳创新奖”,H1获得2017年CES高性能家庭影音产品类“创新大奖”。

2017年3月,极米无屏电视H1获得红点产品设计奖和iF设计奖。

2017年9月,钟波入选商业杂志《财富》(中文版)2017年“中国40位40岁以下的商界精英”榜单。

2017年11月10日,美国消费者技术协会(CEA)公布CES获奖产品名单:极米激光电视A1 Pro和极米无屏电视CC极光双双获得创新大奖。其中,A1 Pro获得2018年CES家用影音设备和配件品类创新大奖,CC极光获得2018年CES便携式播放器和配件品类创新大奖。

2017年11月11日,极米无屏电视全网销售额连续四年持续增长。

2018年2月,极米无屏电视CC极光荣获2018年iF设计奖,这是继获得CES 2018创新大奖之后, CC极光再次获得国际大奖。

2018年3月,极米无屏电视Z6、CC极光和激光电视A1揽获红点产品设计奖。

2018年5月,极米在成都召开新品发布会,发布了极米无屏电视H2、H2 Slim和激光电视皓·LUNE三款新品,并与百度成立了AI无屏实验室。极米董事长、CEO钟波在发布会上提出“品价比”概念,表示极米致力于做品价比高的产品。

 


最新动态